things that make me happy.

getting letters from kellie about how the brave unit is going to be awesome this summer. getting letters from campers talking about how excited they are for camp. getting letters from my fellow river village staffers about how we’re all going to rock the riv.

DSCN2456

paper chain countdowns to camp.

DSCN2458     DSCN2462

encouraging and hilarious lists from my twin sister.

Screen shot 2013-03-18 at 4.47.27 PM

encouraging emails in the morning from my mom.

Screen shot 2013-03-18 at 1.11.37 PM

the (few and far between) times when the suite is all together at once.

DSCN2384

coming up with ideas for camp in a google doc, and being really excited about it.

Screen shot 2013-03-22 at 12.34.07 PM

Screen shot 2013-03-22 at 12.33.18 PM

this… comic… that was in new life’s newsletter a few weeks back:

DSCN2413

getting unexpected phone calls from this guy:

DSCN0183

life is wonderful and things are good. the Lord blesses me and my cup overflows.

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “things that make me happy.

  1. You mom’s email was so cute! I loved the combo of upper and lower case letters!

  2. Debbie Thomas says:

    You know what makes me happy?… among many things… reading your blog! Keep blogging, please. I haven’t missed a one. 😉

Leave a Reply

